Wings for Life World Run

4th May 2014

On May 4, 2014, the world will run for those who can’t in the inaugural Wings for Life World Run. Almost 40 races will take place simultaneously on six continents with thousands of participants running to support the Wings for Life mission of finding a cure for spinal cord injury. Three of these races will take place within the United States (Sunrise, FL (6 AM ET); Denver, CO (4 AM MT); and Santa Clarita, CA (3 AM PT).

MORE INFORMATION

When/Where: May 4, 2014 all over the world including Sunrise, FL (6 AM ET); Denver, CO (4 AM MT); and Santa Clarita, CA (3 AM PT)

Why: 100% of all proceeds will go directly back to the Wings for Life Foundation and used for research to find a cure for spinal cord injury.

Unique Race Format: No specific distance and no static finish line! All participants globally will start at the exact same time (10 AM UTC) and begin the race on similar courses all over the world. Thirty minutes after the start a “catcher car” will start on course in pursuit of the runners. This “catcher car” is the moving finish line. Once the car catches a runner, his/her individual race is over and results will be marked by distance rather than time. The final male and female to be caught world-wide will be the Wings for Life World Run Champions! This race is truly for ALL runners no matter experience or ability. Everyone can participant so there is no excuse – sign up today!